About us
Hall of Fame
News Room
How You Can Help
Photo Gallery
Sponsor Corral
Other Pastures
Contact Us

2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

Montana Cowboy Hall of Fame & Western Heritage Center  
                                 1860 - 1980 Inductees                                 

       Click on the underlined links below to go to each biography.

    District 1 - Daniels, Phillips, Roosevelt, Sheridan, & Valley Counties
   Living Award - Cliff Wolfe, Scobey
   Legacy Award
      Horace Dewitt Brewster, Southwest Phillips County
      Steve Marmon, Sr., Wolf Point
    District 2 - Dawson, Garfield, McCone, Prairie, Richland, & Wibaux Counties 
   Living AwardWilliam James ‘Bill’ Brown, Jr., Sand Springs       (nominated in Living Category but deceased 3/2/12)
   Legacy Award
      Daniel Vincent Haughian, Terry 
      Pierre Wibaux, Wibaux
    District 3 - Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, Rosebud, & Treasure Counties
   Living AwardC.M. Coffee, Miles City
   Legacy Award
      Range Riders Museum, Miles City
      Lynne Taylor, Miles City/Shepherd
    District 4 - Blaine, Choteau, Hill, & Liberty Counties
   Living AwardDon Greytak, Havre
   Legacy Award
      Francis Bardanouve, Harlem
      Roscoe ‘Doc’ Timmons, Hill County
    District 5 - Cascade, Glacier, Pondera, Teton, & Toole Counties
   Living AwardFred Martin ‘Bud’ Connelly, Browning
   Legacy Award
      Elizabeth ‘Libby’ Smith Collins, Choteau
      Richard Carlisle ‘Dick’ Langley, Sun River/Great Falls
    District 6 - Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum, & Wheatland Counties
   Legacy Award - 3-way tie
      Ambrose V. ‘Kid Amby’ Cheney, Stanford
      Julia Loraine Jackson, Lewistown
      Utica’s Silver Dollar Saloon & Judith Hotel, Utica
    District 7 - Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, & Yellowstone Counties
   Living AwardBen Steele, Billings
   Legacy AwardJ.K. Ralston, Billings
   Legacy Award - 2-way tie
      William ‘Bill’ Linderman, Red Lodge
      Sam ‘Sarpy Sam’ McDowell, Hardin
    District 8 - Broadwater, Jefferson, & Lewis and Clark Counties
    Living Award - 2-way tie 
      Walter Benjamin Holland, Helena
      Stan Lynde, Helena 
   Legacy Award
      Kleffner Ranch, East Helena
      Henry Sieben, Wolf Creek
    District 9 - Gallatin, Meagher, & Park Counties
   Living AwardWilliam P. ‘Bill’ Loney, White Sulphur Springs
   Legacy Award
      Peter F. Karst, Gallatin Gateway
      James W. ‘Cap’ Overstreet, Gallatin and Madison Counties
    District 10 - Flathead, Lake, Lincoln, & Sanders Counties
   Legacy AwardVern E. ‘Bud’ Cheff, Sr., Ronan
    District 11 - Mineral, Missoula, & Ravalli Counties
   Living AwardPete Sacks, Corvallis
   Legacy AwardIrvin G. Wortman
   Legacy Award - 2-way tie
      Archie Lynn Joscelyn, Missoula
      Norman Maclean, Missoula
    District 12 - Deer Lodge, Beaverhead, Silver Bow, Granite, Madison, & Powell Counties
   Living AwardJohnny France, Ennis
   Legacy Award
      Gertrude ‘Brownie’ Smith, Melrose
      Chief (Tin doi) Tendoy, Beaverhead River